Three RC Celta players among the nominees for Football Draft 2019

The Technical Committee of Football Draft met this Tuesday in Las Rozas to choose the 132 young talents of Spanish football who will opt to enter the Gold, Silver and Bronze teams. Among the candidates are three players from RC Celta: Fran Beltrán, Diego Pampín and José Fontán.

In recent years it is common to see players from the sky-blue youth academy in the best Football Draft teams. In 2017 goalkeeper Ivan Villar was present in the Bronze. Two years earlier, in 2015, Santi Mina and Jonny entered the Golden 11 team and Ruben Blanco did the same in the Silver. In 2014 it was Jonny himself and David Costas who formed part of the Golden 11, with Santi Mina in the Silver and Ruben Blanco in the Bronze. The current captain Hugo Mallo was selected in 2012 and 2011.

The Technical Committee, chaired by the former national coach Iñaki Sáez, was attended by Javier Lasagabaster (Director General Futbol Draft), Francis Hernández (RFEF National Team Coordinator), Luis de la Fuente (U21 coach), Santi Denia (U19 coach), David Gordo (U17 coach), Julen Guerrero (U16 coach), Jacinto Alonso (President of the Federation of La Rioja and member of the Board of Directors of the RFEF), Miguel Hernández (AFE), Ángel Caballero (AEAF – Asociación Española Agentes Jugadores), Raúl Ojeda and Ricardo Resta (La Liga), Vicente Miera (former national coach), Nacho Silván, (junior football expert), Aritz Gabilondo (junior football expert) and Ana Rossell (female football expert).